The definitive website for Lanzarote
villas, apartments and self-catering holidays
Quick search
Bookmark and Share

Casa Amie holiday reviews (26)

Casa Amie

Bungalow, 2 bedrooms in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote (sleeps 4), 2 bathrooms, private pool, car hire optional.

31st August 2014 by Trisha (STAYED IN AUGUST 2014)

“The villa was clean bright and airy. There was a welcome pack food and drink which was much appreciated. There was ample room for four people there, a beautiful double bedroom with a very large ensuite walk in shower and the water pressure was excellent. There was a seperate bathroom for the other room 2 singles. The kitchen was big with all utensils there, a cooker, microwave, fridge freezer and lots of cupboard space. There was a washing machine in the utility room which came in very useful. The pool was warm and proved to be great fun as we played volley ball there. The terrace was a nice cooling down area with a table and six chairs there. Overall we had a great holiday and would go back to this villa again. Location wise it was near the main strip and Oldtown.”

12th August 2014 by Claire, Gav & Alanah (STAYED IN AUGUST 2014)

“Wow! What a gorgeous villa! Everything we could of ever wanted & needed so comfortable like home from home.
The pool was clean, warm & made the super hot days bearable.
Just far enough out for peace & quiet in the day & late evening but only a 1 min walk to nearest mini supermarket & 10 min walk down to the nightlife, fantastic restaurants & bars (Ruta 66 our favourite for drinks & the American Indian cafe for food)
Puerto del carmen is a beautiful place & myself & family had a wonderful week cannot thank the owner Carol enough for all the info/ help we recieved to make a truly memorable family holiday.
We will defiantly be back in the future! :)”

23rd May 2014 by Sheffield Girls (STAYED IN MAY 2014)

“The stars say it all.
Just got back from from casa carol (casa amie) and all I can say is was one of the best places iv ever stayed.
Me and there girls arrived on Monday 12th may and was blown away by both the size of the villa and how lovely it was.
We arrived around dinner time to find a welcome food and drinks package for us. We really appreciated this especially after an early morning flight and no sleep.
The pool was great, slightly heated so not too cold to get in but cold enough to cool us off from the glorious sunshine we got everyday.
The owners are amazing. From the minute booking it kept in good contact and told us all we needed to know.
All in all this holiday was made even more memorable because of the lovely location and this amazing villa we stayed in.
I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Thank you so much for a wonderful week and trusting us with your home :)”

23rd February 2014 by Marcus (STAYED IN FEBRUARY 2014)

“Great location, good facilities with everything we needed, helpful owner. Perfect for what we wanted (space for 2 adults/2 kids to relax, central place to explore the island by car). Nice welcome pack of food/drink! Would definitely recommend and go back!”

2nd January 2014 by Helen The Irish Lass (STAYED IN DECEMBER 2013)

“This villa is home from home. I would definitely recommend it. From the very first email I sent, I found the owners to be extremely helpful and informative. I even got a text on my first evening to see had we settled in and was everything ok with the villa. The whole villa was clean upon arrival and the owners had left a very good welcome pack of food, wine and beer and other little essentials. I spent 8 nights over the Christmas period with my husband and 2 children and they even had Christmas lights put up. The heated pool was clean and the kids spent most of the day in it. Lovely views from the terrace and children can be watched easily from it as pool is on a lower level. Lots of books and DVDs available for use. The villa is located in an excellent spot, few minutes to the strip and 10 minutes to the old town. When we return to Lanzarote I will be booking this villa again.”

27th April 2012 by Fraser, Paisley (STAYED IN APRIL 2012)

“Just back from a fantastic family holiday. It's in a great location, it's nice and quiet but only a short walk from the strip and old town. The villa more than lives up to the pictures and previous recommendations, and the view from the terrace is superb!

Thanks again to the owners for all their help.”

17th January 2012 by alan west bridgford (STAYED IN DECEMBER 2011)

“Superb accomadation, everything was spot on.I will be booking for next year. Near to the front, but in a quiet location. The Villa has everything that you need, it was cleaned on a regular basis and the towels were changed every third day.”

6th December 2011 by Nellie (STAYED IN NOVEMBER 2011)

“A fantastic time, perfect villa so well equipped, it had everything you wanted. Ideal location and lovely and peaceful. THe gated pool was great out little boy was safe playing on the patio. The owner was great help and nothing was any trouble. The management company were fantastic especially Linda. On our departure day she arranged another villa for the day. The welcome was great especially when you land late evening. Only thing we did get rain on our first night so a brolly would have been handy but i suppose rain is so unusual!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We certainly will be back, this was our sixth visit to Lanzorate and it was the best accommodation . We even managed two bbq so relaxing on the patio”

16th August 2011 by Steve and Jackie (STAYED IN JULY 2011)

“Just returned from a lovely 10 days. Accommodation was great - well equipped and spacious, and the private pool was put to good use by everyone.

Good location too - only a 5 minute walk to the strip, maybe 10 mins to the old town (which we preferred), but far enough away to remain quiet and peaceful.

Thanks for a "hassle-free" holiday and great advice, and also to the lady who looks after the villa and arranged the taxi etc.”

9th August 2011 by Caoimhe,Dublin. (STAYED IN JULY 2011)

“Just back from a perfect week in Lanzarote, my boyfriend and i stayed the week of 23rd July. It was just as described - spacious with all the amenities you could need.Having your own pool was great, ate in one night was lovely sitting out on the terrace peaceful and lovely views. Only a short walk to the old and new town, and we always walked home so no need for taxi.Pool was cleaned and towels changed regularly. would recommend to anybody looking for a relaxing holiday with the option of lovely restaurants and bars only ten minutes away.It was our first holiday to Lanzarote, but we will definitely be returning and staying again.”

5th August 2011 by Mick & Family (STAYED IN JULY 2011)

“Just wanted to say 'Thanks' - we really enjoyed our stay in this lovely villa and would highly recommend to anybody. Having stayed in PDC several times before I would say this villa is in the perfect position for exploring all parts but is also in a nice quiet area when you just feel like chilling by the pool. Already looking at hopefully booking again in the near future. Once again Thanks :)”

21st June 2011 by Jess & Steve - Surrey (STAYED IN JUNE 2011)

“My Partner and I stayed for a week from 2nd June 2011. We had a fab time. The Villa was lovely, so light and spacious. We especially loved the pool which helped us to keep cool in the sunshine which you get all day out on the private terrace. Would really recommend this Villa to everyone and we hope to come back some time in the future. Thanks :-)”

1st November 2010 by stewarts, scotland. (STAYED IN OCTOBER 2010)

“We stayed here in October 2010,Villa has everything you would need and more, also clean towels frequently and pool cleaned on a regular basis. The owners were very helpful and friendly when booking as were management staff at Villa,would highly recommend this Villa to anyone planning a puerto del carmen holiday and we hope to book it again in the very near future.”

18th October 2010 by Leah Derry (STAYED IN SEPTEMBER 2010)

“Had a wonderful week and cannot recommend it enough. The villa was in a quiet location but within walking distance from bars/restaurant, it was also clean and comfortable. The pool area was great as we travelled with a 10 month old baby and it was like a home from home. The couple who look after the villa were more than helpful when we contacted them for advice.”

14th August 2010 by Anne & Family (STAYED IN AUGUST 2010)

“Many thanks, we had a fab time in your lovely villa. It was exactly as advertised. Bright and spacious and well serviced by friendly staff. Felt like home away from home with all mod cons, and the added advantage of your own pool and the sun shining from morning till night on your own terrace. We would reccomend to anyone.”

12th August 2010 by GEOFF & RACH WARRINGTON (STAYED IN JULY 2010)

“WE HAD AN EXCELLENT STAY, THE PROPERTY WAS FANTASTIC AND ALOT MORE SPACIOUS THAN THE PICTURES MAKE OUT AND WAS EQUIPPED WITH EVERYTHING YOU COULD WISH FOR.
IT WAS EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN AND HAD FANTASTIC VIEWS FROM THE BALCONY.

THE POOL AREA WAS ALSO VERY SPACIOUS AND HAS A GATE WITH LOCK WHICH GIVES YOU THAT REASSURANCE IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN, THE AGENT WHO LOOKS AFTER THE PROPERTY AND ORGANISES THE CLEANING OF THE POOL AND APARTMENT ETC, WAS ON HAND TO DEAL WITH ANY QUESTIONS AND WAS MORE THAN HELPFUL ON A NUMBER OF OCCAISIONS. OVERALL A REALLY LOVELY PROPERTY WHICH IS MANAGED BRILLIANTLY.
SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!!!”

22nd June 2010 by cath manchester (STAYED IN JUNE 2010)

“Have just returned from a two week stay. Had a fantastic time. The villa was perfect could not fault it one bit. The location is perfect. It is in a very quiet spot but only a short walk to the main bars and restaurants. Would not hesitate in recommending it and will definitely be going back”

29th April 2010 by Lidia (STAYED IN APRIL 2010)

“An excellent bungalow to stay in - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The Villa was in a great location with a sea view - nice and quiet yet within a short walking distance from the main strip and also the old town. The accommodation was very well equipped for self catering and they have certainly provided ample cooking utensils, books, DVDs and some games for entertainment. There are also great laundry facilities available.
The outside patio area was spacious and relaxing and the benefit of walking down a few steps to your own pool was fabulous - our daughter aged 11 thoroughly enjoyed having the pool to herself.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this bungalow to any of my family or friends.”

12th April 2010 by Cath, Powys (STAYED IN APRIL 2010)

“A first rate property. The many little extras provided in the property make the whole stay that bit more comfortable. Ideally situated for a quiet stay that is in walking distance of all facilities. We would definitely recommend this property to someone looking for above average accommodation.”

24th March 2010 by Mike, York (STAYED IN FEBRUARY 2010)

“We were a party of three adults. The appartment was extremely well equipped, clean and comfortable. There were lots of extras such as books and DVDs, which was a bonus.
The location is great, a few minutes back from the beach, so very peaceful, but still an easy walk to all the bars and restaurants.
I would definitely stay again.”

3rd January 2010 by Lee & Ange, Hyde (STAYED IN APRIL 2009)

“The owner is friendly & very helpful and gave lots of information before we travelled, which really helped us find our feet quickly. The property is 1st class and has everything we needed, lovely pool, bbq etc. Great location too, just far enough away to be quiet, without feeling too isolated. we enjoyed our stay tremendously, Thanks!!”

22nd October 2009 by Carol, Scotland (STAYED IN OCTOBER 2009)

“Just returned from a fantastic week. The villa was lovely, spotless and in a perfect location! Absolutley no complaints. I would not hesitate to highly recommend it it to anyone!”

30th September 2009 by Mando (STAYED IN SEPTEMBER 2009)

“We are just back from a two week stay at this property, it was fab. Every thing you see on the web is there and more. You have a sea veiw, lovely and quite, but near enough to the shops. You are well looked after.You have all the home comforts. Would go back tommorow.”

28th September 2009 by Claire, Bridlington (STAYED IN JULY 2009)

“We have stayed here 4 times now and each time as been as good as the last. The bungalow is in a perfect location, quiet but in easy walking distance of the main strip, where there are numerous bars, restaurants and shops. The harbour and old town are only a 10-15minute walk away. The bungalow is beautifully decorated and furnished and is very clean and tidy. Having the privacy of your own pool makes the holiday even more relaxed and special. We have recommended this property to a number of our friends and family who all have the same views as us, and we all continue to holiday there year after year. We would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.”

27th September 2009 by mando (STAYED IN SEPTEMBER 2009)

“Just back from our stay and I must say it was fantastic. Everything is there for you so all you need is a pair of shorts and a tee-shirt. Its so peaceful and its only a 10 minute downhill stroll to the seafront to shops,restuarants and bars though we ate in most of the time. I can't stress how beautiful the villa is and hope to return there in the near future”

28th August 2009 by Richard,Scotland (STAYED IN AUGUST 2009)

“Have just returned from an excellent stay and have to say that we found the accomodation to be first class.
The villa was clean and well appointed with modern furniture and appliances and the private south facing terrace and pool area was a great place to relax and enjoy the sunshine in.
The location was perfect due to the fact that it was quiet at night yet only a 10 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the old town.
We found the owners to be really nice people to deal with and we would definetely book again for a holiday in Lanzarote in the future.”

Have you stayed in this property? Post a holiday review here »

Sponsored links

My Shortlist

1 property saved

Further info

Property ref. 5806

To book contact:
George Heathcote

on +44 (0)7713 090223

Send email enquiry »

Property information

Write a review

Lanzarote Flights

The Breaks Company (UK) Ltd © 2002-2014 The Breaks Company (UK) Ltd.
Registered in England no. 4516827. All rights reserved.