The definitive website for Lanzarote
villas, apartments and self-catering holidays
Quick search
Bookmark and Share

Casa Molina holiday reviews (8)

Casa Molina

Villa, 2 bedrooms in Tias, Lanzarote (sleeps 5), 2 bathrooms, private pool, car hire optional.

11th June 2011 by Bryn & Annie (STAYED IN FEBRUARY 2011)

“Great location, clean and well appointed very good value for money”

28th May 2011 by Tony, South Wales (STAYED IN MARCH 2011)

“My wife and I stayed at Casa Molina for six wonderful weeks from early March to mid April. Its a wonderful villa in a lovely location. with loads of space and seclusion too.There is a pleasant walk into Tias centre which has plenty of good bars and restaurants. If you need a Taxi to enjoy a glass of wine, they turn up in 3 minutes every ,3€ to the centre of Tias, and 7€ to Puerto del Carmen. We had hired a car for the duration and found Casa Molina a great place to tour the island from.
Vickie, the owner was a delight, extremely helpful. We even had new sun beds arrive during our stay....and the old ones were fine!!
We are very happy to highly recommended Casa Molina to all.”

Owner's response: Thank you Tony & Mair for the wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Casa Molina, & hope that you will come & visit us again sometime. Very best wishes, Vicki & Co!

30th July 2010 by Janet, Fife (STAYED IN SEPTEMBER 2009)

“We spent two lovely weeks at Casa Molina last September and it was fabulous. Central Tias is only 10-15 minute walk away and there will find everything you need for a relaxing holiday. There is a well stocked supermarket and a selection of bars and restaraunts. If you prefer something a bit more hectic Puerto del Carmen is a 10 minute drive away. The Villa itself is the star, close to Tias but in a quiet location with everything you need to recharge those batteries. The pool area is superb with wonderful views sweeping down to sea. There is a well equipped kitchen and the living areas won't disapoint. Vicky couldn't have been more helpful, her tips for visiting the island's attractions just completed what was a already a great holiday!”

Owner's response: Many thanks for the wonderful review. I am sorry that the villa was already booked for the dates you require this year, but hope to see you next September!

10th May 2010 by James & Sam (STAYED IN MAY 2010)

“We've just come back from a very relaxing week at Casa Molina. The villa was perfect - you really get the feeling that everything has been thought out so well - the bed was very comfy, plenty of hangers and drawer space in the wardrobe, every electric socket already had an adaptor for UK appliances, the kitchen had everything you need (and everything was clean), the BBQ was a great added extra and all the outdoor chairs and sunbeds had cushions - no corner cutting on comfort. Also Vicki, the owner, popped in to see us on our first day to see if there was any info we needed on the Island and provided maps, recommendations, etc. She was very friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
Tias was a great base - good supermarkets and restaurants within easy walking distance and it was just lively enough for us - full of locals and ex-pats with no mass-tourism areas like in the resorts. Unless you want to go exploring or chasing the sun around, there's no need to hire a car - it was just under 10 euros in a taxi from the airport.
We have already recommended it to friends and are hoping to be back later this year.”

Owner's response: Hi Sam & James

Many, many thanks for the great review and am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Casa Molina.
Sorry we missed each other when you left but hope to see you both again in the future!

Thanks again, very best wishes, Vicki, Juan Pedro and Georgie!

3rd April 2010 by Lynn & Eddie (STAYED IN MARCH 2010)

“We had our honeymoon in this villa and it was fantastic, very peaceful and secluded..... but only a 5 minute walk from many english and spanish shops, bars and amazing restaurants, we chose not to hire a car and this was not a problem at all, everywhere is Tias was within easy walking distance and if you want to venture out of Tias the bus service was very good (Not that you need to, Tias is a lovely town with lovely people and has everything in it)
The owner Vicki was very helpful and helped make our honeymoon very special.
Thanks again Vicki, Hope to return soon with our two little boys x”

15th March 2010 by glyn, cheshire (STAYED IN OCTOBER 2009)

“An individual, comfortable, well equipped and conveniently situated property being near to the local community and providing an excellent central base for exploring the whole Island. Casa Molina is also well suited to visitors prefering an increased level of privacy.”

14th March 2010 by Michael & Gertie (STAYED IN JANUARY 2010)

“This was our first rental of a villa in Lanzarote and the experience exceeded all our expectations. The owner, Vicki, was a mine of information and gave us all the help that we needed. The weather was good for most of the time but even on the bad days we were able to explore the island and its many attractions. A car is a must. The villa itself suited our needs and accomodated our children and grand child when they visited us. They also enjoyed their stay. We stayed five weeks and hope to return again in the not too distant future”

13th March 2010 by jim_linda_shan (STAYED IN JULY 2009)

“quiet, relaxing and just what we were looking for. Highly recommended.”

Have you stayed in this property? Post a holiday review here »

Sponsored links

My Shortlist

1 property saved

Further info

Property ref. 9685

To book contact:
Chrysalis Holidays

on +34 928 833 719

Send email enquiry »

Property information

Write a review

Lanzarote Flights

The Breaks Company (UK) Ltd © 2002-2014 The Breaks Company (UK) Ltd.
Registered in England no. 4516827. All rights reserved.